Board of Elections

Board Members:

Kevin R. Lare ~ Member (R)
Arthur Stig Blomkvest ~ Chairman (R)

Susan L. DeLanzo ~ Secretary (D)

Kathleen M. Gorman ~ Member (D)


Commissioner Liaison ~ E. Marie Hayes

Michael P. Kennedy (D) – Registrar
(609) 465-1051

Douglas S. Dunhour (R) – Registrar
(609) 465-6880

10  W. Mechanic St. Cape May Court House, NJ  08210
P. O. Box 5000  Cape May Court House, NJ  08210-5000
Phone:  (609) 465-1050          Fax: (609) 465-1639

The Board of Elections conducts all elections held throughout Cape May County.  The Election Board works along with  The New Jersey State Department’s Division of Elections, the Cape May County Clerk’s Office as well as all Cape May County Municipal Clerks.  The Election Board works to ensure that the New Jersey State Election Laws of Title 19 are followed with the utmost integrity.

The Board of Elections along with their registrars; Michael P. Kennedy (Democrat) and Douglass S. Dunhour (Republican) are responsible for voter registration of all eligible voters within Cape May County.  The Board certifies  absentee/provisional ballot results as well as final results of all elections before the Canvasser’s Report is forwarded to The Department of State  in Trenton, NJ.